Uninstalling ACL Workstation

When you uninstall ACL Workstation, the ACL Workstation shortcut and the sample data files are removed from the computer on which ACL Workstation is installed. Any user-created ACL projects and associated files are not removed, and the folders making up the ACL working directory are not removed.

Note

If you installed ACL Workstation on the same computer as ACL Network as part of the ACL Network installation (by selecting the ACL Workstation entry) you do not uninstall ACL Workstation separately. ACL Workstation is automatically uninstalled as part of the ACL Network uninstallation.

To uninstall ACL Workstation.

  1. Select Start > Control Panel.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • If you are using Windows XP, double-click Add or Remove Programs.

    • If you are using Windows 7 or Windows 8, click Uninstall a program.

  3. Select ACL Analytics 10 WS and click Remove (Windows XP) or Uninstall (Windows 7/Windows 8).

    Depending on which operating system you are using, and your system configuration, you may be prompted to confirm that you want to allow the program to make a change to the computer. If you see this warning, click Yes.

  4. Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.


(C) 2013 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved. | Send feedback