Deleting server profiles

You can delete server profiles you no longer need. However, before you delete a server profile, you should ensure that none of the database profiles associated with the server profile are being used. Any database profiles that have the server profile you are deleting specified in the Server Profile drop-down list are also deleted. If you want to retain a database profile linked to a server profile you are deleting, you need to link the database profile to a different server profile in the Database Profiles dialog box.

To delete a server profile:

  1. Select Server > Server Profiles.
  2. Select the Server Profile you want to delete from the Profile Name drop-down list.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Click OK in the ACL dialog box.

    The server profile is deleted along with any associated database profiles.

Related concepts
Sharing projects that use server profiles
Related tasks
Creating server profiles
Modifying server profiles


(C) 2013 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved. | Send feedback