Deleting log entries

You can delete individual entries from the log, or you can delete the entire log. You can also choose to delete date ranges or sessions, and all of the sub-entries are also selected for deletion. When you delete the log or individual entries, a comment is automatically entered in the log stating that “A range of the Log has been deleted”. This message indicates that one or more entries has been removed at the location where the comment is inserted.

To delete log entries:

  1. Click the Log tab in the Project Navigator.
  2. To delete all entries in the log, complete the following steps:
    1. Right-click in the Log tab and select Delete Entire Log.
    2. Click OK in the confirmation dialog box.
  3. To delete individual entries, complete the following step:
    1. Select the checkbox beside each date range, session, or entry you want to delete, and then right-click and select Delete Selected Items.
    2. Click OK in the confirmation dialog box.


(C) 2013 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved. | Send feedback