Recovering ACL projects that close unexpectedly

If ACL closes for any reason while an unsaved ACL project is open, the next time you open the project you will be given a choice of opening an autosaved working copy of the project or opening the most recently saved version of the project. If you open the Last-saved project file (.acl) and then save your changes, the Working project file (.ac) is deleted. If you open the Working project file and then save your changes, the Last-saved project file is overwritten and then the original Working project file is deleted. If you are unsure of which option to select, you can click Cancel and back up both the Working and Last-saved project files, so you can open both project files, if necessary.

To recover a project:



(C) 2013 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved. | Send feedback