Removing users from organizations

ACL account administrators can remove users from an organization. If a user is removed from all organizations in ACL Launchpad, the user cannot access any ACL software downloads or customer services, or use any installed copies of ACL Analytics.

Removing a user from an organization, or all organizations, does not remove the user from ACL Launchpad. The user’s name, email address, and password remain in ACL Launchpad and the user can be re-added to one or more organizations at a later date. For more information, see Adding users to ACL Launchpad.

To remove a user from an ACL Launchpad organization:

  1. Sign in to ACL Launchpad (www.aclgrc.com).
  2. If your company uses more than one organization in ACL Launchpad, make sure the appropriate organization is active, or select the appropriate organization from the drop-down list.
  3. Select Users.
  4. Under Remove Users, locate the user you want to remove and click Remove .
    Note

    This option only appears if you are an ACL account administrator.

  5. Click OK in the confirmation dialog box.

    The user is removed from the organization. Within the organization, any license assigned to the user’s computers or devices is automatically released.



(C) 2015 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved.