Deleting table layouts

You can delete a table layout associated with an ACL data file or a data source whenever necessary. Deleting a table layout also deletes the associated views, and any associated indexes or table relations.

Note

Be careful when deleting table layouts. If you have Delete Data File with Table selected in the Options dialog box, deleting a table layout also deletes the data file, which means the data is no longer available.

The Delete confirmation dialog box warns you if the associated data file will be deleted along with the table layout.

To delete a table layout:

  1. In the Overview tab, right-click the table layout you want to delete and select Delete.
  2. Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box.


(C) 2015 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved.