Deleting views

You can delete individual views associated with a table whenever necessary, but there must always be one view associated with a table. ACL prevents you from deleting the last view associated with a table.

Deleting a view has no affect on the table layout or an associated data file. You can use either the View tab or the Overview tab in the Navigator to delete views.

To delete a view:

  1. Open the table with the view you want to delete.
  2. To delete a view using the View tab, do the following:
    1. Right-click the view button at the bottom of the View tab and select Delete.
    2. Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box.
  3. To delete a view using the Overview tab, do the following:
    1. Right-click the table and select Properties.
    2. Click the Views tab.
    3. Select the view to delete and click Delete.

      You cannot delete a view if it is currently active.

    4. Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box.
    5. Click OK to close the Table Properties dialog box.


(C) 2015 ACL Services Ltd. All Rights Reserved.